Skip to main content

The Brooks CDD encompasses an area of approximately 1,249 acres within the Phase I or the southern portion Brooks of Bonita Springs Development of Regional Impact (DRI). The Brooks II CDD encompasses an area of approximately 1,223 acres within the Phase II or the northern and eastern portion of the Brooks of Bonita Springs DRI.

The Brooks of Bonita Springs DRI (the "Brooks Development") is generally located in the southern portion of Lee County, east of U.S. Highway 41, south of Williams Road, west of Interstate 75 and north of San Carlos Estates. The Brooks Development is a master planned, mixed-use community adjacent to the City of Bonita Springs, approximately twelve miles north of Naples and twenty miles south of Fort Myers. The Brooks CDD has been developed with 2,209 residential units and the Town Center for the Development and the Brooks II CDD has been developed with 1,240 residential units.

The BROOKS OF BONITA SPRINGS II CDD comprises approximately 314.83 acres located entirely within the jurisdictional boundaries of the City of Bonita Springs in Lee County, Florida, approximately two miles east of I-75 and south of the extension of Bonita Beach Road.

A Community Development District (CDD) provides the 'solution' to Florida's need to provide valuable community infrastructure generated by growth, ultimately without overburdening other governments and their taxpaying residents. CDDs represent a major advancement in Florida's effort to manage its growth effectively and efficiently. This allows a community to establish higher construction standards, meanwhile providing a long-term solution to the operation and maintenance of the community's facilities.


Brooks of Bonita Springs CDD Board of Supervisors

Phil Douglas

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:phil.douglas@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 1

James A. Merritt

  • Chair
  • Email Address:james.merritt@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 2

Sandra Varnum

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:sandra.varnum@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 3

Rollin Crawford

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:rollin.crawford@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 4

Jim Ward

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:jim.ward@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 5

Brooks of Bonita Springs II CDD Board of Supervisors

Ray Pierce

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:ray.pierce@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 1

Gary R. Davidson

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:gary.davidson@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 2

James Strecansky

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:james.strecansky@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 3

Jack Meeker

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:jack.meeker@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 4

Joseph Bartoletti

  • Chair
  • Email Address:joseph.bartoletti@brookscdds.net
  • SEAT 5

District Staff

District Manager

  • Chuck Adams
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, Florida 34135
  • Phone Numbers:(239) 464-7114 or (239) 989-2939
  • Email Address:adamsc@whhassociates.com
  • Other Email Address:crismondc@whhassociates.com

Primary Contact

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Craig Wrathell
  • 2300 Glades Road, Suite 410W
  • Boca Raton, Florida 33431
  • Phone Number:(561) 571-0010
  • Email Address:info@brookscdds.net

District Counsel

  • Dan Cox, Esq

District Engineer

  • Andrew D. Tilton, P.E.

Assistant Regional Manager

  • Cleo Crismond
  • Jason Olson

CDD assessments

For additional information on CDD assessments, please visit the AJC Associates Website:

AJC ASSOCIATES, INC

Public Records Notice

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Skip back to navigation